Swings and roundabouts, ups and downs

It’s been a bit of a mixed week. Environmental fail of the day, failure to organise my lunch and a bit of a crappy morning at work led to the purchasing and consumption of crisps in umrecyclable packaging along with a heavily packaged (and non free range)  chicken sandwich.

Rest of the week I’d been doing well, taking a packed lunch and making sure any recyclable packaging came home with me to go in the right bin.

The lesson is, organisation leads to better environmental choices. This is not rocket science (in fact rocket science is a bit of a nightmare when it comes to CO2 emissions), but I guess it bears repeating. Well onwards and upwards. It’s easy to feel overwhelmed and inadequate (which I guess in many ways I am), but I think it’s important not to despair and to try again tomorrow.

sketch-1487286807640

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Swings and roundabouts, ups and downs

Leave a Reply

