Join the revolution: Hankies!

Ok so this is something I’ve been raving about to everyone I know at the moment. I think I’d better calm it down so they don’t all think I’ve lost the plot. So it’s a good job you’re here internet, I’ll try to get it out of my system….HANKIES ARE AWESOME!

I have the true zeal of a convert.

I always thought that hankies were a bit gross, but I’d been looking around at things I throw away and tissues seemed like an easy hit.

I’m always carrying a tissue as I’ve got lots of mild allergies. Add to that, that I hate emptying bins around my house and you’ve got annoyingly overflowing bins full of tissues (no sniggering at the back).

dsc_0065

And it turns out hankies are quite nice to use, especially if you make them in cute cottons.

collage-1486210116067Here’s some I made earlier. I made mine about 20cm square and did little hand rolled stitched hems because I wanted to make them in front of the tv, but you could easily run them up on the machine. I’ve got loads (too much?) of coloured cottons so used them, but I think this would be a good use of old clothes.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Join the revolution: Hankies!

Leave a Reply

